Leider keine Ergebnisse

KONTAKT


Hallo, mein Name ist
Kontaktieren Sie mich über
oder unter

Danke für Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Wir melden uns zeitnah bei Ihnen.

Schließen

Andrea Bury

Storyteller, Marketing Expertin und Sozialunternehmerin

  • Business
  • Design
  • Global issues

Gründerin eines Modeunternehmens, welches internationale Designer und Menschen, die traditionelles Handwerk ausüben, zusammen bringt

ÜBER ANDREA

Andrea Bury studierte Wirtschaft und Kulturmanahement. Sie ist Storyteller, Marketing Expertin und Social Entrepreneur. 1999 wurde sie zum Realisationsleiter der „Laureus World Sports Awards“, der Oscar des Sports erst in London, dann in Marokko ernannt.
Nach der erfolgreichen Implementierung zog sie nach München und gründete dort die PR und Eventagetur „Calliope – inspiring brand communication“ 2001. Seitdem entwickelte sie Marketingstrategien für Deutsche Bank AG, Campari, O2 Germany, DEDON, Volkswagen und weitere.

Andrea zieht auch ein großes Publikum in ihren Bann und erzeugt bei ihren Zuhörern einen Eindruck, der noch lange positiv nachhallt.

– Martin Anduschus, Vice President, arvato Systems GmbH

2007 ist Andrea Bury mit ihrem Ehemann teilweise nach Marrakesch gezogen und eröffnete dort das Schlosshotel AnaYela, „Place of Inspiration“, welches sie zuvor mit Künstlern wieder aufgebaut haben und noch heute in Betrieb ist. Das Hotel gewann vier World Hotel Awards. Ihr Leben in Marrakesch inspirierte sie dazu ABURY zu gründen – ein soziales Modeunternehmen, das internationale Designer mit Mensch zusammenbringt, die traditionelles Handwerk beherrschen. Die Designer leben und arbeiten mit den Handwerkskünstlern für zwei Monate und krieren eine Kollektion. „We believe that everybody has amazing skills, they just need an environment where they can blossom.“ Teile des Gewinns werden durch die ABURY Stiftung zurück gegeben und werden in Bildungsprojekte in den Gemeinden investiert. Seit 2011 findet jährlich eine TEDxMarrakesch Konferenz statt, die sie startete.
2013 gewann sie den Victress Award for Social Entrepreneurship. Seit 2015 ist sie Teil des BMW Foundation Global Leaders network. Sie moderiert die TEDxMarrakesch Konferenzen seit 2011, moderiert die FAB Talks about Fashion, Arts and Business seit 2015 und machte eine Panel Moderation auf der „Trade and Impact“ Konferenz in Marokko. Andrea Bury ist eine gefragte Speakerin über Storytelling, Kreativindustrie und Design.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch

Weiterlesen
Media
TEDxBerlin
TEDxBerlin

Andrea Bury ist verfügbar

jetzt anfragen

TEILEN

Sorry no results

CONTACT


Hi, I am
You can contact me here
or here

Thank you for contacting us

We will come back to you shortly.

Close

Andrea Bury

Storyteller, marketing expert and social entrepreneur

  • Business
  • Design
  • Global issues

Founded a social fashion business that combines the desire for style and ethics, exclusiveness and sustainability in a unique and innovative concept

ABOUT ANDREA

Andrea Bury studied economics and cultural management.
She is storyteller, marketing expert and social entrepreneur.
In 1999 she was appointed as implementation manager of the „Laureus World Sports Awards“ („Oscar of sports) first in London, then in Monaco where the first „Laureus World Sports Awards“ was staged.
After the successful implementation she moved to Munich and founded the pr and event agency „Calliope – inspiring brand communication“ in 2001. She has since then developed marketing strategies e.g. for Deutsche Bank AG, Campari, O2 Germany, DEDON, Volkswagen and others.

Andrea is a very passionate speaker, she captures the audience and inspires them.

– Martin Anduschus, Vice President, arvato Systems GmbH

In 2007 she and her then husband moved partly to Marrakech and opened a city palace they had previously restored with artisans, the AnaYela, a “Place of Inspiration“, that she is still running today. The hotel has won four World Hotel Awards. Living in Marrakesh inspired her to start ABURY – a social fashion business that brings together international designers and traditional crafts people. The designers live and work with artisans for two months and create a collection. „We believe that everybody has amazing skills, they just need an environment where they can blossom.“ Parts of the profits are given back through the ABURY Foundation and are invested in education projects in the communities. In 2011 she started TEDx Marrakesh who is held every year since then in Marrakesh.
In 2013 she was awarded with the Victress Award for Social Entrepreneurship and since 2015 she is part of the BMW Foundation Global Leaders network. She moderates TEDxMarrakesh every year since 2011, FAB Talks about Fashion, Arts and Business since 2015 and she did a Panel moderation at the “Trade and Impact” Conference  in Morocco. Andrea Bury is a sought-after speaker about storytelling, creative industries and design.

Languages: German, English

Read full story
Media
TEDxBerlin
TEDxBerlin

Andrea Bury is available

request now

SHARE THIS SPEAKER